Winter Blues

Hello all,

Thank you for joining me. I am Grace Torgerson, I live in a quaint little town called Turtle Lake, located in Northwest Wisconsin. Hopefully you can get to know me better through my posts.

I always envy the people that are lucky enough to be born or live in the southern states. It is ALWAYS warm and NEVER snows. Don’t get me wrong though, I love the snow, just not the weather that comes with it. People always ask me if I want to move down south, in the warm and live with the cowgirls (Just so ya know I am an all country girl). I don’t think I would ever be able to live down south, just because, my family and dearest friends are here and I don’t know how I would get along without them. But of course, it would be nice to move down south.

My cousins just recently came to visit us from Texas, they were a hoot (Hehe). Now I have to warn you, I catch on to accents really easy so if you were to be from Australia and you stayed at my house, boy would I be in trouble. So anyway, by the end of their stay I had started speaking southern on and off. They thought I was trying to, but I was trying NOT to, (I get embarrassed when that sort of thing happens. ). We had a great time together, by the end of their stay they were more like sisters than cousins. We hugged and said goodbye with sorrow, for we wouldn’t see each other for a LONG while. So, if you guys are reading this, I MISS YOU!

Well I guess that’s all that I have time for today. Until next time,

GJ (Thats short for Grace Julia, my first and middle name)

P.S. Since we are friends you can call me GJ

Have anything to say?

