Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow

Snow is so beautiful, it’s so amazing that every snowflake is uniquely designed by the Creator. I love playing in snow, making snow angels, snowmen, sledding, ice skating, and anything else that involves snow! My siblings and I always hook up our big jet sled behind our four-wheeler (Or ATV, Gimme a break I live in Wisconsin) and we take turns driving each other over jumps and around tight turns. It is always a BLAST! We usually end up in the middle of our orchard that we own, driving around in circles, trying to flip the person riding. We always end up falling or flipping when we go in circles, when we fall off the driver just keeps going so we have to dive back on the sled and try not to die (We are daredevils, just sayin’). Someone ALWAYS ends up getting hurt, but we just get right back up on the bull and take it by the horns 😉.

Tonight I am going to help out with our church program called  AWANA. It means, Approved Workmen Are Not Ashamed. It goes from ages 2-11. All the kids love it, we have games and lots of awesome guest speakers, like we had, a missionary, a marine, a cowboy, and more. My friends and I help out with keeping the kids in line and making sure they aren’t talking while bible time. We currently have around 50 kids, that doesn’t seem like a lot, but trust me, it is. You have to be very active and not afraid to yell, it is always tiring, but’s it’s so fun to help.

Our church is really small and we don’t have as much kids as big churches do, but man do we have a lot of kids. I don’t know how bigger churches do it, I would never want to be a part of a big church just because, I like knowing everyone in my church, and talking with them, I like helping with the kids, and teaching them about Jesus, I love that I can know my pastor and ask him silly questions. Plus bigger churches have lots and lots of people and what if there was no room to sit? What then??? I recently went to a concert at Grace church in Eden Prairie, there was SO many people and the parking lot was HUGE, They have tons of chairs, It is like SO BIG!!! I cannot imagine. No offense to all you big church people though, I have lived in a small town all my life (So small that it’s called a village not a town), well technically I live just outside of it, but anyways, I have gone to a small church and we usually only have about 70-100 people there every Sunday, sometimes less. So ya, story of my life.

Have anything to say?

