Amazing Life

Are you ever jealous of someone else’s life? Ever mad that your life isn’t the life that you would imagine or want? Well, not to worry we all have those feelings sometime. We have to remember that no one’s life is perfect. It isn’t right to envy other people lives, so what if that person has the IPhone 6 or has that new car that you wanted, we aren’t always going to get what we want, I mean if you stop and actually think about all the things that are good in your life you would be surprised at all there is to be thankful for. For example, I am thankful for food 3 times a day, when most people are lucky to get one meal of rice. I am thankful that I have a family that loves and supports me, even though I am not always nice to them. Stop reading for just a sec and think… think about all the things that you are blessed to have, whether it be a warm bed or a job even if you don’t have a good boss at least you have money to pay the bills. Stop right now and think of as many as you can, I assure you that you won’t be able to think of them all. Go ahead, try it……………

Did you think of all the things that God himself has allowed you to have? I bet you came up with a lot, huh? It is so comforting to think that God is always there for us isn’t it? You may be thinking, “Then why did God let this happen?” And honestly I don’t know for sure, but what I do know is that God doesn’t put us through any kind of trials if he knows we can’t handle it. Trust me I have been through some rough times, I have asked God often, “WHY!?” But I have leaned on him and he has helped me through the worst of it. For instance, I have wanted a horse ever since I can remember, I would love to have one more than anything, but it’s just not possible with my dad’s job. My grandma, she had horses and she lived just down the road from my house, I know  that if she was alive right now I would more thank likely have my own horse, spend my summers at her house, be in horse shows and practically living my dream, but God had a plan and he still does I don’t know that plan, but I know it is for me and that God will lead me through my hard times. I often ask God why he had to take my  grandma away from me and I still don’t understand, but I will know soon enough. I encourage you to let your burden fall on God and he will help direct your path, HE alone can heal your heart, without him you will be lost forever. And maybe the reason you a hurting so, is to draw you closer to him…

1 Peter 5:7 – Cast all your cares upon him; for he cares for you.

Psalms 55:22 – Cast your burden upon the LORD, and he will sustain you: he shall never suffer the righteous to be moved.

Have anything to say?

