Questions for Grace

Hello again!

Today I will answer a question from a girl named JJ. JJ wrote,

“Why do you choose to live for Christ?” 

Well JJ, I have chosen to live my life for Christ because he died the most painful death humanly possible, just so that I could live. I know a lot of people say they do stuff and don’t do stuff because the bible says so. I do and don’t do stuff that the bible says too, but when it comes as to why I accepted Jesus as my lord and Saviour it’s not just cause the bible says so, it’s better than that! 🙂 A lot of people call christianity a religion, but I call it a relationship. I mean how cool to be able to talk freely with GOD! He wants to have a relationship with me and you! He knows I am a sinner, yet overlooks that, He helps me through life, makes my days go smoother, loves me with an unending love. I don’t exactly know how to describe it, but I will try my best. I can’t imagine not having Jesus with me, I mean think about it, you would feel SO hopeless! How do you know what will happen when you die? What are you even alive for??? SCARY! With Jesus I have hope, Jesus says that all we have to do is trust in him and we are saved, all we have to do is say, “Jesus I believe that you are God, please come into my heart and be my Lord,” THAT’S IT!!! You know where your going then and there, to HEAVEN. The most perfect place you can dream of! There will be NO suffering, evil, sadness, anger, anything! Only happiness! The feeling of having Jesus with you is THE BEST feeling EVER! It’s like falling in love except 100x better!!! It’s unending love, never ending! He will love you no matter how bad or evil you are, and if you ask for forgiveness He forgives you like that. When I am scared, hopeless sad, or angry, He is ALWAYS there, always. With Him I can rest and let Jesus take over, He knows my paths, He has a future for me. I don’t know that future, but what I do know is “You will always be happy when you are in God’s will, no matter what you are doing for a living.” So I gave up my hopes and dreams to God, because He loves me.

Jeremiah 29:11   I know the plans I have for you says the Lord, plans to prosper you and not harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Hebrews 6:19 We have this hope as an anchor for the soul, firm and secure.

To sum it up JJ, I have chosen to live my life for Christ because he died the most painful death for me and loves me for eternity. It’s not because the bible says so, it’s way better than that, better than I could ever put into words.

Hope this helps answer your question! If anyone has ANY questions at all please email me at lifeofgrace1@gmail.com. If this touched your life and you would like to become a follower of Jesus, shoot me an email and I will help you.

All my love,

GJ

XOXO

2 thoughts on “Questions for Grace

Have anything to say?

